I have checked that option in the plugin and I haven’t that problem. When you enable the second option and then come back to the homepage, do you still logged in?
If you want, you can create a new user to me in your admin panel. It is faster if I can change the code for testing. I have done this with other users and there were no problems. You can trust me. I only want fix the problem.